top of page

EASTWEST Receives NAMM TEC Award Nomination for Composer Cloud

First subscription model for virtual instruments nominated as Best Musical Instrument Software

Hollywood, CA - EastWest, the industry leader in virtual instruments for over 28 years, is proud to announce that their new subscription service Composer Cloud has been nominated for a NAMM Technical Excellence & Creativity (TEC) Award for 2015 in the category of Musical Instrument Software.

Composer Cloud offers access to the entire EastWest Gold-level catalog with over 9,000 virtual instruments and more than a million sounds. Composer Cloud levels the playing field, giving all musicians professional, high-quality tools for less than $1/day. The service has become very popular, and since the launch earlier in 2015, EastWest has seen subscriber numbers rise exponentially.

"We are honored to be nominated," said EastWest founder and multi-award winning producer Doug Rogers. "Composer Cloud is a bold step and a unique concept, offering our critically acclaimed virtual instruments for a low monthly fee anyone can afford. This nomination confirms that we are on the right path in our pursuit to provide the best professional tools for the music community."

EastWest is the first company in the music production industry to offer content delivery through subscription, which involves a much higher level of data management than application-based subscription models. Rogers and his team developed the subscription and download management software from scratch, as there was no off-the-shelf software available that could handle the data demands of Composer Cloud.

Since the TEC Award nomination, EastWest has continuously added new instruments to Composer Cloud.

Please visit for complete information.

How to vote:

2015 NAMM TEC Award Winners will be determined by an online voting process via the audiences of major media outlets including Mix, Pro Sound News, Pro Audio Review, Electronic Musician and the membership of professional audio and sound production organizations. Voting will take place in December 2015, conducted by Broadjam, a third-party service.

Winners of the 31st Annual NAMM TEC Awards will be announced at a ceremony to be held Saturday evening, January 23, 2016 during the Winter NAMM show in Anaheim, California.

About the TEC Awards

Founded in 1985, the Technical Excellence & Creativity Awards is the foremost program recognizing the achievements of audio professionals. Presented annually by the NAMM Foundation at The NAMM Show, the TEC Awards recognizes the individuals, companies and technical innovations behind the sound of recordings, live performances, films, television, video games, and other media.

About EastWest EastWest has been dedicated to perpetual innovation and uncompromising quality of Sample Libraries and Virtual Instruments for 25 years, setting the industry standard as the most critically acclaimed soundware developer. More about EASTWEST at, on Facebook and Twitter @eastwestsounds

  • Wix Facebook page
  • Wix Twitter page
  • LinkedIn App Icon
bottom of page